• 0191 - 2575710
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Notice of AGM 2024

Notice for Annual General Meeting. Click for more info..



NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Meeting of the Directors will be held at the
Clubhouse, Preston Avenue, North Shields, Tyne and Wear at 6.15pm on
Wednesday 24th July 2024 and the Annual General Meeting will be held in the
Clubhouse on Wednesday 24th July 2024 at 7.30pm.


1. Apologies
2. To receive and approve the Minutes of the AGM held on 26th July 2023
3. To receive the Accounts
4. To receive a report of the activities of the Club since 26th July 2023
5. To announce the election of the following officers in accordance with the
procedure set out in the articles of the company

President: K Bell
Chairman: A T Walker
Vice Chairman: M R Ishida
Secretary: M. R. Ishida
Elected Directors: M R Ishida, T A Turnbull,
K R Dale, K Atkinson, A T Walker, J M Jackson & K Bell

6. Any other business

M. R. Ishida
Dated 21 st June 2024


1. Officers not referred to above for the season 2024/2025 will be announced
during the AGM.
2. Any full member is entitled to nominate any other full member for those
offices referred to above and below, provided that those nominated have
agreed to stand and notice in writing (electronic or otherwise) to the Secretary
has been given 7 days in advance of the AGM. Officers of the Club referred to
above will be confirmed in accordance with the Articles of Percy Park RFC
Limited at the AGM of Percy Park RFC Limited if no nominations are received
in accordance with the Articles of Percy Park RFC Limited. If nominations are
received in relation to the officers referred to above and/or below, a vote of
Members will take place at the AGM in accordance with the Articles of Percy
Park RFC Limited
3. Copies of the Memorandum and Articles of Association of Percy Park
Rugby Football Club Limited are available on request from the Chairman or
4. Forms of Nomination are available on request from the Chairman or
5. Only Life Members, fully paid-up Playing Members, Membership for
Life, Family Members (adults) and Vice Patrons are eligible to vote at the
A.G.M. Other interested parties may attend but may not vote.



  2023/2024 2024/2025
Honorary Treasurer   K.R. Dale J. M. Jackson
Honorary Fixture Secretary A. T. Walker A. T. Walker
Life Members Representative M.R. Ishida M.R. Ishida
County Representative M. R. Carr M. R. Carr
First XV and Club Captain  H. Stock H. Stock
Lions Captain J. Cassidy J Bartoli
Panthers Captain S. Gicquel S. Gicquel
Chairman of Youth Rugby P. Hulme P. Hulme
Chairman of Mini Rugby L. Langlands TBC
Chairman of Rugby and Selection T. A. Turnbull T. A. Turnbull
Honorary Press Officer K. Bell K. Bell
Chairman of Disciplinary Committee C. Rowley C. Rowley
Safeguarding Officer C.Rowley F Gunn
Assistant Safeguarding & Rugby Safe J Digman T Smith